News

Standard

I really wish that I had been blogging regularly the past few months because it is so hard at this point to go back and fill you in on what has happened. But I do want to catch you up on two very important things going on in my life…

I am moving to the Dominican Republic to work with Orphanage Outreach. It won’t be a surprise to many of you who know that my heart is there. I was supposed to leave September 18th, but was slowed down when I broke both the bones in my arm and had to have surgery. I am hoping to leave on November 20th, in time to be there for thanksgiving. If you would like me to send you a “prayer postcard” please let me know by leaving a comment.

Also, my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer. You can follow her journal on caring bridge here. Please pray for her as she is undergoing chemo right now. I am in Chicago visiting her for two weeks right now and she is doing well. I am so grateful for this precious time with her.

One response »

  1. I have actually made you one of the top priorities in my prayers.
    I know you are going through alot but please take heart.
    Remember,HE never leave will never leave you nor forsake you.
    Regards

Leave a Reply

