Released!

Standard

Yipeee! I am super excited to announce that I have been officially released to go!

I saw the doctor on Wednesday and he officially released me to leave for the Dominican Republic. I have my ticket in hand and I leave November 16th! I appreciate your prayers for safe travels and logistical details and a smooth last week here in the U.S.

Although this is a huge leap of faith for me, I have been reassured this week that this is just the right place/time/job for me. How blessed am I to be able to do something that I am passionate about and that is not just a good use of my talents and abilities, but that I will also truly enjoy? This is a great adventure for me and I am can’t wait to see what God is going to do.

Oh, also, my mom had her second chemo treatment on Wednesday and tomorrow, Saturday, will probably be her hardest day.  Please keep her in your prayers as she rests and recovers.

Leave a Reply

