Eridania visits Monte Cristi

Standard

This is my favorite photo of the day.

I had a great day with my Compassion sponsored child, Eridania. She came to visit me in Monte Cristi for the first time. We saw the sights in town, we went to the beach, and we went out to dinner. It was a wonderful and relaxed day that I will treasure for much time to come.

After she left I thought back on our time together… I started to sponsor her in 2007 when I found out I was going to the Dominican Republic to help lead a donor trip. I have visited her at least once a year since and it has been a joy to watch her grow and blossom. She comes alive when she is at play. I can’t wait to see the woman she will become.

I have posted more photos to facebook – you should be able to click this link and see the photos even if you don’t have facebook.

Leave a Reply

