Body Surfing

Standard

One of the great things about living in Monte Cristi is that we are located very close to several beaches.

One of those beaches is El playa detras del Morro where the view is stunning and there are often big waves.

Yesterday afternoon we went to hang-out at the beach and the group was body surfing… my first and probably last experience.

After trying a few times I caught a big wave which eventually pulled me under and I got pounded by the following two waves and almost lost my swimsuit! The upside is that my sinuses are more clear than ever.

I enjoyed the rest of the afternoon from my towel, taking in the sun and listening to the waves while reading.

This morning I swept up the 2 lbs of sand I brought home with me inside my suit.

One response »

Leave a Reply

